Bea Mountain Wins 2018 LFA 2nd Division Title


Grand Cape Mount County-based second division outfit, Bea Mountain had captured the first place trophy in the 2018 Liberia Football Association Second Division League.

Bea Mountain had to wait until Tuesday afternoon to be crowned champions in the 2018 Liberia Football Association second division league.

The Kinjor-based club was crowned champions following a 4-2 penalty shoot-out victory against Nimba Kwadoe. Regular time ended goalless. 

A missed each from the legs of Emmanuel Siaway and Josephus Mator denied the Sanniquellie outfit the title.

The title decider had to be delayed due to “poor” visibility after regular time ended goalless and both teams had to advance for an extra thirty (30) minute of play.

Bea Mountain when into the final after sealing the top of Group A with 21 points after ten league matches played, while Nimba Kwadoe has to beat the Invincible Eleven (IE) to win Group B with 26 points after 12 league games.

Individual awards were also presented at the end of Bea Mountain’s victory.

Bea Mountain’s manager J. Keatu Smith was named “Best Coach” in the second division category of Liberian football.

Musa Kebbeh walked away with the “Most Valuable Player” award.

As for the “Best Goalkeeper” award, it given to Rubin Kings of Nimba Kwadoe, while Terry Sackor of Barrack Young Controller Two (BYC-II) was named the “Highest Goal scorer”, having scored 12 league goals this season.

Bea mountain at the same tome received cash prize award of six hundred thousand Liberian dollars (L$600,000.00) as first place winner, while as second place winner, Nimba Kwadoe walked away with three hundred and seventy-five thousands Liberian dollars (L$375,000.00).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.